To sleep or not to sleep

Afbeelding: giventakeherbalhealing.wordpress.com/
Afbeelding: giventakeherbalhealing.wordpress.com/

Tossing and turning
Turning around
It should be quite a spectacle
If you’re up and about
At that time …

Thinking about nothing
You, me and the world
About everything
The clothes to wear tomorrow

Out of pure boredom
I gaze at the ceiling,
The walls, my blanket
And sleep will not come
And I will not go

I keep turning and turning around
I keep tossing and tossing about
But sleep is not there
And yet, it’s actually everywhere

Geef een reactie

